Checking in

Weight is 147 today.  This is so frustrating to me!  I have worked hard exercising and been careful about eating healthy options but still I am stuck here.  Anyway, let me just move on from there.

So today was lower body workout day.  I am already feeling it too so tomorrow should be fun getting up stairs, sitting, and peeing.  Here’s the workout:

10 minute warmup on treadmill

dumb bell squats (3 x 10)

dumb bell back lunges (3×10)

abductor machine (3×10)

single leg deadlift with dumb bell (3 x 10)

donkey kick machine (3×10)

goblet squats (3×10)

single let step-ups with dumb bell (3×10)

plank (30 seconds on/30 seconds off)

Russian twists w/6 lb ball) (12×3)

I was supposed to do lateral steps with a band but I could do no more. 

After all this, I walked 20 minutes on the treadmill.

I also cooked a few new dishes today but since it’s late, no pics.  Maybe will post pics tomorrow evening after work.  I cooked a Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup.  It smells so good I cannot wait for lunch tomorrow.  I also prepared a quinoa dish with cranberries, green onions, sunflower seeds, shredded carrots, and a few other ingredients.  It looks tasty too. 

Even though the scale isn’t moving, I can definitely tell a big difference in my body.  The bloating is disappearing and things are looking tighter. Hopefully soon, I will break this plateau.  I’m not really sure what number I am looking for on the scale.  Maybe I shouldn’t be concerned with a number at all.  I would prefer to lose body fat over a number of pounds in body weight.  I certainly feel in better shape than I was a year ago so I am headed in the right direction.  🙂

Leave a Reply

