Food Prep

I am finished with food prep for this week.  I don’t prep my salads until the night before or morning of so I’m not including pics of those.

Here is a big bowl of the salad I prepared for today’s brunch (woke up really late since I stayed up late watching television and reading).  This is a spinach salad with shredded carrots, peppers, broccoli, red onions, yellow tomatoes, and broiled catfish.  For the dressing, I used a garlic infused olive oil with a green apple balsamic vinegar.

 Image

For the week, I prepared tomato basil topped chicken breast:

Image

Vegetable stir fry with beef strips (I have limes and an avocado to use for the day I eat this).  I may include some brown rice or quinoa if I eat this on the day I do my lower body workout.

Image

and last but not least, extra veggies (asparagus and roasted peppers).  These can be added to salads or eaten as sides and snacks:

Image

I also have big tub of whey protein powder under my desk at the office in case I start feeling hungry.

Breakfasts are generally pretty easy for me.  I either have a protein smoothie, yogurt, steel cut oats, or eggs with veggies.  I am not a morning person so the quicker the better for me in the morning.  I am going to limit myself to only 2 cups of coffee per day to see if that will help me get to sleep earlier.

Bon appetit.

Leave a Reply

