Jan 1 2014

Slow

Hi and welcome to my blog. After saying goodbye to 2013 last night and weighing in this morning, I woke up to bloat and tiredness – one of the results of indulging in things my body does not appreciate. Having said that, I am not going to beat myself up over having an evening out and celebrating but these experiences will not be the norm.

The scale says I weigh 149 lbs. today. I feel like I weigh closer to 160 but that’s probably because I am bloated and tired. Good news is that this is a new day and I am back on track to reach my goals. I don’t have a lot of weight to lose so I am focusing on fat loss and strength. I have a fat assessment taken at my gym monthly so I will post that here (next one will be this Saturday).

My short term goals:
1. Eat fewer processed foods and more veggies
2. Eat less sugar (it’s in EVERYTHING so this will be tough)
3. Drink more water

Long term goals:
1. Stay motivated
2. Keep a calendar and plan, plan, plan my gym days (stick to the plan!)
3. Get more sleep (I am a night owl so this may take a while to fix)

2 thoughts on “Jan 1 2014

Leave a Reply

